Back to All Events

Commodores Cup Pursuit Race #1

The Boothbay Harbor Yacht Club Commodores Cup celebrates its 3 year in 2018 with a change of format. This year the Commodores Cup races will be split between two series, one for the Racing Divisions which will take place over five (5) weekends; and a two race series for the Cruising Division featuring a single pursuit race each on Sunday June 24 and Saturday August 11.  

Rather than the common Windward – Leeward courses, these races may explore different areas including Linekin Bay, Mouse and Burnt Islands and more. The Commodore’s Cup for 2018 will feature four divisions: PHRF Racing, PHRF Cruising, Boothbay Harbor One Designs (BHOD), and J/80. BHYC members’ scores for the event will be totaled for the Commodores Cup overall trophies, but all GMORA members will be competing for the GMORA Boothbay Region and Overall Series. 

Earlier Event: June 23
Solstice Race
Later Event: June 23
Harraseeket Regatta